top of page


Saturday, March 11th, 2023

Registration Opens:  12:00pm

Tournament Starts:  1:00pm

TD's: Chriss & Susie Ryherd

AMVets Post #4

42126 K-Beach Road

Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 283-0510


Edie Handsaker

Ken Gordon

Carmen Gordon


Regionals Overview

The Regional Championship brings together players from across your area for the shot at becoming the next Regional Champion.


This event is what you have been playing for all season! Enjoy great poker, party with your friends, and earn the opportunity to play in the ultimate World Tavern Poker tournament, the National Championships.


See you at the tables!

Venue Details

AMVets Post #4l is a great location for the Alaska Regional Championship. There's plenty of room and the bar sits in a convenient location on K-Beach Road just west of downtown Soldotna.


Get knocked out early? Stick around! AMVets Post #4 is a great place with a great atmosphere to hang out with your WTP Family.


Food and Drink specials will be posted at the venue.

Event Schedule



12:00pm: Registration Opens

Regional Championships are for qualified players only. You must be 21 years of age or older to play. Please have your photo ID with you at registration.

12:45pm: Registration Closes

1:00pm: Regional Championship Tournament

There will be Regional Awards and some brief announcements prior to start time.



Side games may take place when enough players are available. Check with your TD if you get knocked out.

Regional Prizes

Prizes awarded at this Regional Championship include:

1st PLACE: 3 Nights Hotel & 1 Access Pass to the OPEN/WLPC

2nd PLACE: 2 Access Passes to the OPEN/WLPC

3rd, 4th PLACE: 1 Access Pass to the OPEN/WLPC

The Top 10% of the player field earn seats to National Championship Finals at the next OPEN/WLPC.



Season 2-2022/23 Winners



2. Ken Gordon
3. Carmen Gordon
4. Jackie Taylor
5. Mike Boyle
6. Chriss Ryherd
7. Joreen Harris
8. Romaine Walters

Interactive Map

Use this map for directional assistance.

Participating WTP Bars

AMVets Post 4
Don Jose's - Tuesday
Main Street Tap & Grill - Sunday
Main Street Tap & Grill - Thursday
The White Moose

Previous Regional Champions

Season 2-2022/23:  EDIE HANDSAKER

Season 1-2022:  DANA ZILLETTE

Season 2-2021/22:  JOREEN HARRIS

Season 2-2019/20:  CHRISS RYHERD

Season 1-2019:  JENNY MERRILL

Season 2-2018/19:  EDIE HANDSAKER

Season 1-2018:  JAN BUCKINGHAM

Season 2-2017/18:  BILL STRAUBE

bottom of page