Sunday, March 15th, 2020

Registration Opens:  12:00pm

Tournament Starts:  1:00pm

TD: Brian Krywko

Riverfront Grille

128 North Front Street

Chesaning, MI 48616

(989) 845-1622


John Copenhagen

Tim Weisenberger

David Dopps


Regionals Overview

The Regional Championship brings together players from across your area for the shot at becoming the next Regional Champion.


This event is what you have been playing for all season! Enjoy great poker, party with your friends, and earn the opportunity to play in the ultimate World Tavern Poker tournament, the National Championships.


See you at the tables!

Venue Details

Riverfront Grille is a great location for the Michigan Regional Championship. There's plenty of room and it sits in a convenient location in downtown Chesaning overlooking the Shiawassee River. 


Get knocked out early? Stick around! Riverfront Grille is a great place with a great atmosphere to hang out with your WTP Family.


Food and Drink specials will be posted at the venue.

Event Schedule



12:00pm: Registration Opens

Regional Championships are for qualified players only. You must be 21 years of age or older to play. Please have your photo ID with you.

12:45pm: Registration Closes

1:00pm: Regional Championship Tournament

There will be Regional Awards and some brief announcements prior to start time.


TBA: TD Smackdown Tournament

This event is for current and assistant TD's from Season 2 2019/20 at Michigan bars only (2 max per bar) to reward their hard work all season long! The winner receives the TD Smackdown trophy and all the bragging rights of being the best TD in the region!
Defending Champion: 



Side games may take place when enough players are available. Check with your TD if you get knocked out.

Interactive Map

Use this map for directional assistance.

Regional Prizes

The Top 10% will receive Plaques and winner certificates. No prizes of value can be awarded at this event due to Michigan state regulations.


press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
Participating WTP Bars

15th Street Tavern
Backroads Bar and Grill
Boat Bar
Breakers Topinabee
Club 11 Bar
Decker's Lounge
Family Tavern
Joe's B1 Tavern
Johnnie's Bar & Grill
Paddywhack's Pub
Rail House Grill
Riverfront Grille
Shorty's Bar & Grill
Suzi's Bar & Grill
The Wayland Hotel
Time Out Lounge

Season 2-2019/20 Qualifiers



2.  Tim Weisenberger
3.  David Dopps
4.  Timmy Allard
5.  Robert Robbins
6.  Carolyn McCray
7.  William Wertz
8.  Larry Umfleet

Previous Regional Champions

Season 2-2019/20:  JOHN COPENHAGEN

Season 1-2019:  JAMES YOUNG

Season 2-2018/19:  ANN HUGHES

Season 1-2018:  JOHN COPENHAGEN

Season 2-2017/18:  DELONIO SYKES


Season 2-2016/17:  RANDALL STRONG

Season 1-2016:  MICHAEL VANSAW

Season 2-2015/16:  LINDA SMITH

Season 1-2015:  KEN CORINO

Season 2-2014/15:  DUANE HUGHES