New Mexico

Saturday, March 14th, 2020

Registration Opens:  11:00am

Tournament Starts:  1:00pm

 TD's:  Mark & Sarah Thomas

Camino Winery & Tap Room

133 Vallejos Rd, Suite F

Los Lunas, NM 87031

(505) 307-0469


Bob White

Stanley Delaney

Phillip Serna


Regionals Overview

The Regional Championship brings together players from across your area for the shot at becoming the next Regional Champion.


This event is what you have been playing for all season! Enjoy great poker, party with your friends, and earn the opportunity to play in the ultimate World Tavern Poker tournament, the National Championships.


See you at the tables!

Venue Details

Camino Winery & Tap Room is a great location for the New Mexico Regional Championship. There's plenty of room and it's conveniently located right off Highway 314 in northern Los Lunas. 


Get knocked out early? Stick around! The Camino Winery is a great place with a great atmosphere to hang out with your WTP Family.


Food and Drink specials will be posted at the venue.

Event Schedule



11:00am: Registration Opens

Regional Championships are for qualified players only. You must be 21 years of age or older to play. Please have your photo ID with you at registration.

12:45pm: Registration Closes

1:00pm: Regional Championship Tournament

There will be Regional Awards and some brief announcements prior to start time.


TBA: TD/Owner Smackdown Tournament

This event is for current bar owners, as well as current and assistant TD's from Season 2 2019/20 at New Mexico bars only (2 max per bar) to reward their hard work all season long! The winner receives the TD/Owner Smackdown trophy and a Party & Poker Access Pass to OPEN 27 this May!
Defending Champion: 



Side games may take place when enough players are available. Check with your TD if you get knocked out.

Regional Prizes

Prizes awarded at this Regional Championship include:


1st place: $300 Hotel Reimbursement, 2 Party & Poker Access Passes to OPEN 27.


2nd place: 2 Party & Poker Access Passes to OPEN 27.


3rd, 4th place: 1 Party & Poker Access Pass to OPEN 27.


The Top 10% of the player field earn seats to National Championship Finals at OPEN 27.


NOTE: $300 Hotel Reimbursement is redeemable only by contacting John Martin after Regionals, and only by the winning player at OPEN 27.

Interactive Map

Use this map for directional assistance.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
Participating WTP Bars

American Legion Post 81 Secundino Baldonado
American Legion Post 90
Billiard Palace
Billiard Palace Sunday
Camino Real Winery and Tap Room
Cree Meadows Restaurant and Lounge
Grampy's Playhouse
Moose Lodge #1517
Santa Fe Brewery - The Beer Hall
VFW Post 2951
VFW Post 3317
VFW Post 8874

Season 2-2019/20 Qualifiers



2.  Stanley Delaney
3.  Phillip Serna
4.  Angela Meade
5.  Heriberto Candelas
6.  Louie Huning
7.  Mike Tavenner
8.  Cody Ulibarri

Previous Regional Champions

Season 2-2019/20:  BOB WHITE

Season 1-2019:  STANLEY DELANEY

Season 2-2018/19:  JACKIE PENNINGTON

Season 1-2018:  AARON McEVOY

Season 2-2017/18:  CODY GALLEGOS

Season 1-2017:  RAMON ACOSTA

Season 2-2016/17:  BOB WHITE


Season 2-2015/16:  KENNETH PAULOS

Season 1-2015:  BRIAN APPELL

Season 2-2014/15:  RANDY PHILLIPS