top of page

Western New York

Saturday, August 27th, 2022

Registration Opens:  12:00pm

Tournament Starts:  1:00pm

TD: Bob Boesl


3719 Abbott Road

Orchard Park, NY 14127

(716) 648-4524


Chris Pawenski

Luis DeJesus

Dawn Spink


Regionals Overview

The Regional Championship brings together players from across your area for the shot at becoming the next Regional Champion.


This event is what you have been playing for all season! Enjoy great poker, party with your friends, and earn the opportunity to play in the ultimate World Tavern Poker tournament, the National Championships.


See you at the tables!

Event Schedule



12:00pm: Registration Opens

Regional Championships are for qualified players only. You must be 21 years of age or older to play. Please have your photo ID with you at registration.


12:45pm: Registration Closes


1:00pm: Regional Championship Tournament

Cards fly at 1:00pm sharp! There will be Regional Awards and some brief announcements prior to start time.



Side games may take place when enough players are available. Check with your TD if you get knocked out.

Regional Prizes

Prizes awarded at this Regional Championship include:

1st PLACE: 2 Access Passes to the WLPC

2nd & 3rd PLACE: 1 Access Pass to the WLPC

The Top 10% of the player field earn seats to National Championship Finals at the 2022 World League Poker Championships.

Venue Details

Kettles in Orchard Park is a great location for the Western NY Regional Championship. Kettles has great food options, plenty of room, and sits in a convenient location just off Highway 20 down the road from Bills Stadium.


Get knocked out early? Stick around for plenty of sports action on TV, cold beers on tap, and a great atmosphere to hang out with your WTP Family.



-- Buckets of beer (4 for $12) will be available! Domestic bottles, including Labatt, Budweiser, Miller, Molson, and Michelob Ultra

-- Food Specials ($6 each): Italian Sausage Patty with provolone cheese, onions, and peppers; or Pulled Pork on a Costsnzo roll - both come with chips, a pickle, and a side of coleslaw!

Interactive Map

Use this map for directional assistance.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
Season 1-2022 Winners


2. Luis DeJesus
3. Dawn Spink
4. Alan Podger

Participating WTP Bars

Ice House Pub

Saga Club (PA-NW)
Transit Music Lounge

Previous Regional Champions

Season 2-2021/22:  BOB KENEFIC

Season 2-2019/20:  ANTON SHELTON

Season 1-2019:  GEORGE BARTON

Season 2-2018/19:  MICKEY PAWENSKI

Season 1-2018:  ELAINE PUGH

Season 2-2017/18:  ANDREW THOMPSON

Season 1-2017:  JIM MULDOON

Season 2-2016/17:  ANTON SHELTON

Season 1-2016:  GARY ROSS

Season 2-2015/16:  JOHN KACZMARSKI

Season 1-2015:  BILL LAMPHIER

Season 2-2014/15:  AMY BARISH

bottom of page