Maryland & PA-South Central

Sunday, March 13th, 2022

Registration Opens:  11:00am

Tournament Starts:  12:30pm


Sidelines Sports Bar & Grill

105 Chesapeake Center Ct.

Glen Burnie, MD 21060

(410) 768-7790


John Fonterosa

Cameron Schmidt

Monica Christian


Regionals Overview

The Regional Championship brings together players from across your area for the shot at becoming the next Regional Champion.


This event is what you have been playing for all season! Enjoy great poker, party with your friends, and earn the opportunity to play in the ultimate World Tavern Poker tournament, the National Championships.


See you at the tables!

Event Schedule



11:00am: Registration Opens

Regional Championships are for qualified players only. You must be 21 years of age or older to play. Please have your photo ID with you.


12:15pm: Registration Closes

12:30pm: Regional Championship Tournament

There will be Regional Awards and some brief announcements prior to start time.


Side games may take place when enough players are available. Check with your TD if you get knocked out.

Regional Prizes

Prizes awarded at this Regional Championship include:




The Top 10% of the player field earn seats to National Championship Finals at the next OPEN.

Season 2-2021/22 Winners


2. Cameron Schmidt
3. Monica Christian
4. James Schneider
5. Kisha Hines
6. Thomas Spano
7. Eric Leatherman
8. Ronaldo Gomez
9. Will Long, Jr.
10. Deborah Murphy
11. John Argentino
12. (unknown)
13. Joan Decker
14. Tracy Scheminant
15. Antonio Coates
16. Bob Rudderow
17. John Raver

Venue Details

Sidelines Sports Bar is a great WTP venue with spacious areas for the Regional weekend. Conveniently located just off Highway 10 in Glen Burnie, this venue will be a great place to compete for Regional dominance.


Plus, Sidelines has an amazing, top-notch staff to make this one of the best destinations with a great atmosphere to hang out with your WTP Family.


Food and Drink specials will be posted at the venue.

Interactive Map

Use this map for directional assistance.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
Participating WTP Bars

Alley Oops/Suburban Bowl

American Legion Post 38
Belles' Sports Bar & Grill
Center Pocket Billiards
Crofton Cantina Saturday
Crofton Cantina Wednesday
Grille No. 13
Levi's Restaurant
Lucky's Bar & Grille
Naughty Dogs Pub
O'Brien's Oyster Bar & Restaurant
Public House at the Markets
Romilo's - Sunday
Shannon's Pub & Grille
Sidelines Sports Bar & Grill
Sullivan's Cove - Sunday
Sullivan's Cove
Sylvesters Saloon
The Crabshack Edgewater
The Hangar Bar & Grill
The Hangar Bar & Grill - Thursday
The Hanger Bar & Grill - Sunday

Previous Regional Champions

Season 2-2021/22:  JOHN FONTEROSA

Season 2-2019/20:  DONALD COLEMAN

Season 1-2019:  LOGAN LOWERS

Season 2-2018/19:  DONALD COLEMAN

Season 1-2018:  DWIGHT CLAIBORNE

Season 2-2017/18:  FELITA PHILLIPS

Season 1-2017:  KAREN BROWN

Season 2-2016/17:  DEIRDRE HARDY

Season 1-2016:  CHRIS BYAS

Season 2-2015/16:  MICHAEL SICHETTE


Season 2-2014/15:  ROGER STARK