top of page

COMPLETE! World League Poker Championship (11/7)

The World League Poker Championship had its share of amazing highlights this year. 6 top poker leagues from 3 different countries competed - but only one player could lay claim to the title of World Champion.

That title was earned by West Coast Poker League's CHRIS NUNES, who came from last in chip stack with 8 players remaining to win the ultimate league poker event. Chris has now made 3 straight WLPC final tables, having finished 7th in the WLPC in 2014 and 2nd in last year's WLPC.

Ed Dellinger from World Tavern Poker fought valiantly and earned himself a 2nd place finish. Snowman Poker League's Anthony Milano took 3rd place, while Red Hot Poker's Grant Swartz finished 4th and Redtooth Poker's Randy Thomas took 5th place.

5 of the 6 competing leagues had representation at the final table - and there was one player from each league with 5 players remaining. You couldn't have written a better ending! Congrats to everyone who competed and to all of the leagues who joined us to make the 2016 World League Poker Championship the best yet.

Here are the full "in the money" results.

1 Chris Nunes, CA 2 Ed Dellinger, PA 3 Anthony Milano, TX 4 Grant Schwartz, Canada 5 Richard Thomas, UK 6 Alan Ellis, UK 7 Mike Cassa, NY 8 Manny Fernandez, TX 9 Jeff Johnson, TX 10 Jeff Vandenberg, Canada 11 Larry McElvogue, CA 12 Vince Fortunato, NJ 13 Phil Brereton, UK 14 Melissa Pena, TX 15 Alexandria Monroy, CA 16 Greg Bender, NJ 17 James Hilton, NC 18 Patricia Reilly, TX 19 Cathy Lawrence, NC 20 Kurt Schimmel, MS 21 Romel Madduma, NJ 22 William McGrotty, NJ 23 George Patterson, SC 24 Edwin Cortez, NJ 25 Rodney Sams 26 Doug DiMichele 27 Brian Krywko 28 Terry Pittman 29 Jennifer Garlicki 30 Angela Meade 31 Philip Furgiuele 32 Richard Grimmer 33 Joseph Silva 34 Andrew Moores 35 Mary Taylor


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page